Privacy Statement

Hong Kong Vernacular Normal Schools Alumni Association (HKVNSAA) and its school collect and hold personal information of individuals for various purposes. In compliance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, HKVNSAA and its school ensure that HKVNSAA staff and any parties who are assigned by HKVNSAA to handle the information will comply with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality. Unless permitted or required by law, HKVNSAA and its school will not disclose any personal data to any third parties without prior written consent.

There are three general categories of personal data held by HKVNSAA and its schools:

  • Student information, which includes information supplied by students / parents and is collected in connection with student applications, student records, former students, contacts and communications activities undertaking by or on behalf of HKVNSAA and its school. Student records are kept for purposes that include corresponding with, responding to and taking follow-up actions in respect of students, contacts and communications activities.
  • Personnel information, which includes personal particulars, job descriptions, details of compensation and benefits, performance appraisals, references and disciplinary matters relating to job applicants, employees and former employees of HKVNSAA and its school. Personnel records of employees are kept for human resource management purposes, relating to such matters as employees’ terms of employment, performance appraisal, providing references, professional development, discipline and termination.
  • Other records, which include administration and other files, containing personal data provided to HKVNSAA and its school by individuals for purposes other than those connected with students, contacts, communications or employment. Other records are kept to enable HKVNSAA and its schools to carry out various functions and activities which vary according to the nature of the purpose for which such records are to be used.

If you have any queries about our policy and practices, please write to hkvnsaakg@yahoo.com.hk.

Nov 2012

 

Disclaimer

The information provided by Hong Kong Vernacular Normal Schools Alumni Association (HKVNSAA) and its school on www.hvnsaas.edu.hk is for general, indicative purposes only. All materials contained in this website have been prepared by HKVNSAA and its school according to the latest information available. Contents are subject to review and changes.

HKVNSAA and its school will try the best to keep all information as updated as possible. HKVNSAA and its schools reserve the right to make any changes on this website without notice. HKVNSAA, HKVNSAA School and individuals involved are not responsible for any inaccurate information, nor any damage or loss that has occurred with relations to any information on this website.

Nov 2012

私隱條款

香港漢文師範同學會(「漢師」)及其學校收集及持有個別人士的個人資料作各種用途。漢師及其學校在符合個人資料(私隱)條例規定的情況下,確保處理上述資料的漢師員工及漢師所指派的任何人士均遵守最嚴格的安全及保密標準。除法律容許或規定者外,漢師及其學校於未獲事先書面同意的情況下,不會向任何第三方披露任何個人資料。

漢師及其學校持有的個人資料可分為三大類:

  • 學生資料,包括由學生/家長提供的資料,乃就學生申請、學生紀錄、舊生、由或代表漢師及其學校進行的聯繫及通訊活動事宜而收集。持有學生紀錄的用途包括作為與學生、聯繫及通訊活動有關的聯絡、回覆及跟進行動之用。
  • 人事資料,包括個人資料、職位描述、薪酬及福利詳情、表現評核、與職位申請人、漢師及其學校僱員及前僱員相關的推薦函及紀律事宜。僱員的人事紀錄乃為人力資源管理目的而持有,當中涉及僱員的聘用條款、表現評核、提供推薦函、事業發展、紀律及終止聘用等事宜。
  • 其他紀錄,包括行政及其他檔案,當中載有個人就有關學生、聯繫、通訊或僱傭以外的目的而向漢師及其學校提供的個人資料。持有其他紀錄乃使漢師及其學校可進行不同項目及活動,項目及活動可因有關紀錄將用作的用途之性質而異。

如對我們的政策及慣例有任何查詢,請電郵至hkvnsaakg@yahoo.com.hk

此私隱條款為英文版本的中譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。

2012年11月

 

免責聲明

香港漢文師範同學會(「漢師」)及其學校於www.hvnsaas.edu.hk 所提供的資料僅供一般及說明用途。本網站所載全部資料均由漢師及其學校根據現存最新的資料編製,其內容可予複閱並修改。

漢師及其學校會盡力更新一切資料。漢師及其學校保留在無事先通知的情況下對本網站作出任何修改的權利。如有任何因資料不盡準確以及因本網站任何資料而引致的損害或損失,香港漢文師範同學會、香港漢文師範同學會學校及任何人概不負責。

此免責聲明為英文版本的中譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。

2012年11月